To promote and advance the exciting game of Rugby in Connecticut

Home
Change Team: 

 

Click on each team to be taken to their website. 

2020 CT Rugby High School Coaches List
     
       
Teams: Coaches: Email: Phone Numbers:
Darien      
Head Coach John McCarthy  
       
Fairfield Boys      
Head Coach Gennaro Gelsi 203-913-4490
  Rich Gasper  
  Ben Philpott  
  Ben Bratton  
       
Fairfield Girls      
Head Coach Mark Riley markwriley@hotmail.com 203-451-7985
       
Fairfield Prep      
Head Coach Frank Decker decker21@optimum.net  
  Mark Stepsis mstepsis@gmail.com 203-209-7055
  Jack Wallace 203-521-7704
  Kevin Kery  
  John Broker  
       
Greenwich Girls      
Head Coach Erin Martschenko erin_martschenko@greenwich.k12.ct.us  
       
Greenwich HS Boys      
Head Coach Mike Fina mfina.fina7@gmail.com mike_fina@greenwicj.k12.ct.us  
D2 Coach      
JV Coach Mike Laczkowski  
Freshamn Coach      
Match Cooridator Bill Doyle  
       
Greenwich Rugby Club Joe Kelly jjkelly2121@gmail.com 203-536-0025
       
Midstate Boys      
Head Coach Sean McKeown smckeown@cheshire.k12.ct.us 860-874-8982
  Bill Bishop ctrugby13@yahoo.com 203-980-5124
       
Midstate Girls      
Head Coach Jenny O'Donnell jennyod55@gmail.com 203-535-5583
       
North Haven Girls    
Head Coach Meaghan Whalen 203-868-9880
  Owen Davis  
  Kristin Cataldo  
  RJ Notaro  
       
Ridgefield      
Head Coach Pete McLean petemclean07@gmail.com 203-273-0433
       
Simsbury Boys      
Head Coach Ed Matteo rugger9ed@yahoo.com 860-550-0431
       
Simsbury Girls      
Head Coach Alycia Washington washington.alycia@gmail.com 203-589-5304
       
Southington Girls      
Head Coach Nick Vargas nvargas@southingtonschools.org 201-388-2978
       
Southington Boys      
Head Coach Brian Schacht brianschacht@gmail.com 203-530-8314
       
Staples      
Head Coach Dave Lyme 203-962-5072
  Neil Seideman  
  Jack Corcoran  
  Jesse Koproski  
       
Staples Girls      
       
       
West Hartford      
Head Coach brennan240@gmail.com 860-883-0126
       
Shoreline      
Head Coach Mike Meyer  
       
Glastonbury Girls      
Head Coach Marcus Gordon marcusgordon1214@gmail.com  
       
Darien Girls      
Head Coach Mark Stepsis mstepsis@gmail.com  
       
Bishop Hendricken Phil Humphrey  
       
       
Danbury      
Head Coach Andrew Lambo danbury.youth.rugby@gmail.com 203-364-7014
       
       
Center for Global Studies      
Head Coach Austin Ryan  
       
       
Xavier (freshman)      
Head Coach William Maloney  
       
       
       

 

Team website links

‚ÄčDarien Rugby Club

Fairfield Rugby

Fairfield Prep Rugby 

Greenwich Rugby

Ridgefield Rugby Club

Midstate Rugby Club

North Haven

Simsbury Rugby

Southington Rugby Club

Staples High School

West Hartford Rugby Club